Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!

Well I think I’ll edit it thank you.

This is, I suppose, the introductory post to my new blog, which will focus mainly of the movies.  This would, of course, free up my livejournal for other things, if I do in fact post on there again (which I probably will).  Anyway, the idea of this blog started when I was looking at my DVDs and thinking how hard it is to pick one to watch.  I decided that I should just start from the beginning (which would be (500) Days of Summer) and go all the way to the end (right now that’s We Were Soldiers).

And then I thought, hell, why just write about all of them?  So, this is the result.  I’ve been wanting to write more about movies anyway, and so this is what I’m going to do.  All of my DVDs, and, while I’m at it, the movies I see in theaters and the movies I rent, either through Red Box or through On Demand.

Now, I won’t be necessarily reviewing all of the movies.  I’ll reserve grading and full reviews for new releases (theaters and On Demand movies).  If I have a movie on DVD that has been previously graded by me, I’ll either expand on that grading, or wonder why I gave it that grade in the first place.  I’ll write about why I saw these movies in the first place, and why I decided to own this movie.  Some are fairly obvious, as you’ll see, and some… some will have you questioning my sanity.

So that’s the long and short of it.  Hopefully I’ll be starting this some point this week, either with (500) Days, or Creation, the Charles Darwin biopic starring Paul Bettany and Jennifer Connelly.

